***New Weight Restrictions on M-46 and Van Buren Rd Bridge:
      19T gross straight
      26T gross semi
      48T gross double
Can take M-15 as possible alternate route to the Elevator

Star of the West - Richville

3269 S. Van Buren Rd

Richville, MI 48758

989-868-4186

 

                                                                           Richville Staff

Keith Martus

Sales Manager

keith.martus@starofthewest.com

 Ron Hecht

Plant Manager

ron.hecht@starofthewest.com

Jacob Hecht, CCA

Plant Food Manager

jacob.hecht@starofthewest.com

 

Dave Jankowski, CCA

Field Sales Representative, Seed Specialist

dave.jankowski@starofthewest.com

Jeff Martus, CCA

Field Sales Representative, Seed Specialist

jeff.martus@starofthewest.com

Ryan Hegenauer, CCA

Custom Application Operations, Lime Specialist

ryan.hegenauer@starofthewest.com

John Pullis, CCA

Precision Agriculture Specialist

john.pullis@starofthewest.com

Justin Krick, CCA

Field Sales Representative

justin.krick@starofthewest.com

Nathan Beyerlein

Field Sales Assistant

nathan.beyerlein@starofthewest.com

Lauren Reinbold

Office Support & Billing

lauren.reinbold@starofthewest.com

Matthew Singer

Office Support & Billing

matthew.singer@starofthewest.com


 

 Farm Credit Application


Cash Bids
Name Delivery Start Cash Price Futures Change
Quotes retrieved on February 18, 2018, 12:27:20 PM CST

Services Offered

Custom Fertilizer Blending Variable Rate Seeding Prescriptions
Custom Fertilizer Application Wheat and Bean Seed Treating
Precision GPS Soil Sampling Wheat Seed Cleaning
Variable Rate Fertilizer Application Aerial Imagery Services
Variable Rate Lime Applications Marketing Services
Custom Sprayer Applications Recordkeeping Services
Cover Crop Application Yield Monitor Mapping
Aerial Application PSNT/Soil Nitrate Testing
Crop Scouting Manure Testing
Tissue Sampling Sustainability Services

 


 


Quick Guides

Growing Degree Days Calculator (Corn use 50oF, Beets use 34oF, Wheat use 32oF, Soybeans use 50oF)

MSU Weed Control Guide 

Rain-Free Periods  Rotation Restrictions   Re-Entry Intervals


 

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook:

www.facebook.com/Star-of-the-West-Milling-Company-66596276711/ 

Follow us on Twitter:

@StaroftheWest1

Follow us on Instagram:

Star of the West Milling Co.

 



Beans and Beets

Employment

Job Opportunities in Richville...call 868-4186.


 

Agricultural Career Night

The Tuscola County Farm Bureau, in cooperation with the MSU Extension offices, hosted the first ever Agriculutural Career Night at the Tuscola County ISD.  This event was developed to discuss opportunities in the agriculture industry, including those not directly related to animal and plant production.  Food, fuel and fiber are products of this industry, and there is room for all levels of education and background.  

Karina Spencer with our Flour Division put it well, "Students that aren't geared to go off to a university setting for four years, we have opportunities for them to learn a trade.  We also have opportunities for those that go off to a technical school and come back- those who are mechanically inclined.  For those that do go off to a four year university we get them into a trainee program.  I hope that's what students have taken away today."

At Star of the West, we are very proud to have been present at the event and hope that the event continues to support and educate the youth in our area.  With the ever-changing landscape of commercial ag, and as regulations continue to impact our flour milling organization, it will place more empahsis on training and education; not only with professionals employed with our organization, but also with consumers of our products.  

The networking that takes place at these events is just as important for our organization as they are for the students.  Star of the West is dependent on the talent of our people, and it is important to continue to recruit the best.  

According to Farm Bureau and MSUE organizers, they plan to make this an annual event.  


WEATHER
Richville, Michigan (48758)

Current Conditions Sunny
Temperature 36°F
Dew Point 23°F
Pressure 30.26 in. Hg
Humidity 59%
Wind 10 mph
From South


Forecast



Navigate to Frankenmuth Area Cash Bids

 


Seeding Rate Calculations